Bubba Free John

on the Intuition of Eternal Life

What you must

Adapted from The Way
That I Teach – The Grace of Suffering p. 72-83

1. Yield forms of
your existence, so called external and so called internal.

2. The body

3. Life force

4. The mind

5. Knowing

6. Self

From the heart
——— reception ———– release

Experiences arise,
but you persist in the disposition of submission and

Grace cannot be
communicated in a realizable form unless you fulfill the law

First you feel the
Divine presence, first as Force

Then force becomes a
Idol (yogic and mystical experiences)

The you will notice
what is not arising and that is attention! YOU.

Then the subtle
nature of the surrender is activated.

And since the nature
of consciousness is the Divine only perfect intuitive
absorption is possible.

and YOU can’t do
THAT. Only that which is can ‘do’ that! Which must absorb
your limited consciousness into that which is.

Then when that
occurs there is only open eyes.

No matter what
appears…high or low

You will be absorbed
in the Divine always, regardless of the circumstances,
waking, dreaming or sleeping, alive in the gross plane or
passed into some other appearance. You will truly realize
the psycho-physical nature of the world. In the same moment
that you appear in conventional terms. bodily, personally,
doing, thinking, appearing ordinary – in that same instant
and in every moment there is the Divine Intuition. It is One
Reality. It is a play, it is humor. There are endless
possibilities for other kinds of worlds and also endless
possibilities in this world…none of which is any
consequence to one who is free in God.

See full
of Suffering