What is Sacraficed

What you must surrender

Adapted from The Way That I Teach – The Grace of Suffering p.


1. Yield forms of your existence, so called external and so called

2. The body

3. Life force

4. The mind

5. Knowing

6. Self

From the heart ——— reception ———– release

Experiences arise, but you persist in the dispostion of submission
and surrender.

Grace cannot be communicated in a realizable form unless you
fuffill the law (Sacrafice)

First you feel the Divine presence, first as Force

Then force becomes a Idol (yogic and mystical experiences)

The you will notice what is not arsing and that is attention!

Then the subtle nature of the surrender is activiated.

And since the nature of consciousness is the Divine only perfect
intutitve absorption is possible.

and YOU can’t do THAT. Only that which is can ‘do’ that! Which
must absorb your limited conscousiness into that which is.

Then when that occurs there is only open eyes.

No matter what appears…high or low

You will be absorbed in the Divine always, regardless of the
circustances, waking, dreaming or sleeping, alive in the gross plane
or passed into some other appearance. You will truly realize the
psycho-physical nature of the world. In the same moment that you
appear in conventional terms. bodily, personally, doing, thinking,
appearing ordinary – in that same instant and in every moment there
is the Divine Intuition. It is One Reality. It is a play, it is
humor. There are endless possibilities for other kinds of worlds and
also endless possibilites in this world…none of which is any
consequence to one who is free in God.