What You Must Surrender

What You Must Surrender

Notes from The Way That I Teach – The Grace of Suffering p. 72-83

A Study Sheet


1. Yield forms of your existence, so called external and so called internal.

2. The body

3. Life-force

4. The mind

5. Knowing

6. Self

From the heart – with feeling breath – reception – release

Experiences arise, but you persist in the disposition of submission and surrender.

Grace cannot be communicated in a realizable form unless you fulfill the law (Sacrifice)

First, you feel the Divine presence, first as Force

Then force becomes a Idol (yogic and mystical experiences)

Then you will notice what is not arising and that is attention! YOU the watcher/viewer.

Then the subtle nature of the surrender is activated.

And since the nature of Consciousness is the Divine only perfect intuitive absorption is possible.

And YOU can’t do THAT, That which IS can ‘do’ that!

Which must absorb and disolve your limited consciousness into that which IS.

Then when that occurs there is Only Open Eyes.

No matter what appears…high or low…inside or out ‘you’ will be absorbed in the Divine always, regardless of the circumstances, waking, dreaming or sleeping, alive in the gross plane or passed into some other appearance.

You will truly realize the psycho-physical nature of the world.

In the same moment that you appear in conventional terms. bodily, personally, doing, thinking, appearing ordinary – in that same instant and in every moment there is the Divine Intuition. It is One Reality. It is a play, it is humor. There are endless possibilities for other kinds of worlds and also endless possibilities in this world…none of which is any consequence to one who is free in God.