What you must surrender (sacrafice)

What you must
surrender (sacrifice)

Adapted from The Way
That I Teach – The Grace of Suffering p. 72-83

1. Yield forms of
your (so called) external and internal existence, (1) The
body (2) Life force (3) The mind (4) knowing (5)

This is to be done from
the heart via reception-release (Breath).


* Experiences arise,
but you persist in the disposition of submission and

* Grace cannot be
communicated in a realizable form unless you fulfill the law

* First you feel the
Divine presence, first as force.

* Then force becomes
a idol (yogic and mystical experiences).

* Then you will
notice what is not arising and that is attention! YOU.

* Then the subtle
nature of the surrender is activated.

* And since the
nature of consciousness is the Divine only perfect intuitive
absorption is possible and YOU can’t do THAT. Only that
which IS can ‘do’ that! Which must absorb your limited
consciousness into that which is.

* Then when that
occurs there is only open eyes.

* No matter what
appears…high or low.

* You will be
absorbed in the Divine always, regardless of the
circumstances, waking, dreaming or sleeping, alive in the
gross plane or passed into some other appearance. You will
truly realize the psycho-physical nature of the world. In
the same moment that you appear in conventional terms,
bodily, personally, doing, thinking, appearing ordinary – in
that same instant and in every moment there is the Divine
Intuition. It is One Reality. It is a play, it is humor.
There are endless possibilities for other kinds of worlds
and also endless possibilities in this world…none of which
is of any consequence to one who is free in God.