Beezone Education Series – Sixth Stage of Life

Beezone’s Video
Series on The Seven Stages of Life


Part Two

Part Three – Side A

Part Three – Side B


sixth stage realization is founded in the Bliss of the Heart
Itself, The Feeling of Being, which transcends the rising
and falling energies of the Circle (ascending and desending
circuit of energies) of the body-mind.

The sixth stage of life is
‘beyond’ the spiritual and is therefore a
‘transcendental’ stage of realization.

Examples: Brahmagna Ma, Sadguru
Gnanananda, Ramana Marharshi.

A sixth stage tradition is based on
a Transcendental point of view, rather than on a conditional
point of view, or a psycho-physical or emanated,
hierarchical cosmos.

A Realization of the sixth stage
tradition would confess the transcendence of the conditional
self and only the Trnascendental Self is affirmed.
Identifing with only the Transcendental Self.

The sixth stage of life is the
process of awakening to The Transcendental Self, The
Perfectly Subjective Truth of all conditional beings and of
the entire cosmic mandala of conditional worlds.

In the sixth stage of life, one is
no longer perceiving and interpreting everything from the
point of view of the individuated body-mind with its desires
and goals. One stands in the Transcendental Position, Awake
as the Very Consciousness that is the Ground of all that
exists. In that position, one stands as the “Witness” of all
that arises, even while continuing to participate in the
play of life. While life goes on like a movie on a screen,
one sees the greater import of Existence and the
non-necessity of all that arises. This is the beginning of
what Avatar Adi Da Samraj calls “the ultimate stages of
life”, that is, the stages of Identification with
Consciousness Itself.

The sixth stage of life may include
the experience of jnana samadhi, which, like fifth stage
nirvikapla samadhi, is a form of temporary Realization of
the Divine Self. However, fifth stage nirvikapla samadhi
comes about through the strategy of ascent, the urge to move
attention up and beyond the body-mind; in jnana samadhi,
awareness of gross and subtle states is excluded by
concentration in Transcendental Self-Consciousness.
Nirvikapla samadhi occurs via absorption in the Divine,
whereas jnana samadhi occurs via exclusive identification
with the Divine.

The sixth stage of life is the
profound stage of “ego-death or the transcendence of the
separative self-sense. It represents the individual’s
Awakening to Transcendental Consciousness, the “Witness” of
all conditions. This Realization is exclusive of all
objects, because it is founded on the inversion of
attention. Thus, the individual intuits his essential
Identity as the Transcendental Consciousness but fails to
include the objective world in his Realization.


V. Primarily the Sixth Stage of
Life, including some Expressions of the Seventh Stage of

The Tradition of Advaita Vedanta:

1. The Ancient Advaitic (or
Non-Dualist) Tradition, Shankara, and the Tradition of

2. Modern Teachers of

3. Literature on the Life and
Teachings of Ramana Maharshi

(Including Interpretations of Ramana
Maharshi’s Teachings by Various of his Devotees).

4. Ribhu Gita.

5. Sri Devikalottara

6. Yoga Vasistha (in Its Sixth,
or Sixth to Seventh,Stage Interpretation).

The Jain Tradition.

The Tradition of Buddhism:

1. The Original (or Classical)

2. The Fully Developed Hinayana
(or Theravada) Tradition.

3. The Mahayana

4. The Ch’an, or Zen, Tradition
of Mahayana Buddhism.

5. The Tibetan

The Tradition of Taoism.

VI. Seventh Stage Literature (or
Texts which “Confess” the Seventh Stage Realization, and
with Critical, or otherwise Minimal, Address to the Point of
View, or the Necessary Progressive Disciplines, of the first
Six Stages of Life).

Astavakra Gita.

Avadhoot Gita.

Tripura Rahasya.


Lankavatara Sutra.

The Diamond Sutra and The Sutra of Hui Neng.


See more:

Seven Stages of Life

of Tolerance: On The Seven Schools Of The One And Great
Tradition Of God Talk


questions or comments


Questions or